Loading


Advertisement:

Author Topic: OSClass with SSL - How To  (Read 1152 times)

cutabovehost

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
OSClass with SSL - How To
« on: June 02, 2015, 05:24:01 am »
Okay saw that people were having a time at dealing with this.
Note I am using the OSClass 3.5.7
All you have to do is go to your config file and edit the domain like so:
define('WEB_PATH', 'https://www.gothrifty.biz/');
Instead of using the http which is the default you change it to https.
After I did that I was able to access the site using http or https.

Like I said to recap you just have to edit your config file.
You can see the site at http://www.gothrifty.biz/ or https://www.gothrifty.biz/

Have a nice day.

HORTENSIA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: OSClass with SSL - How To Do
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2017, 01:09:15 am »
Hi
I have Osclass 3.7.1 on my website. I have IP and SSL
To implement SSL I did two step in CPanel
SSL/TLS->
Generate, view, upload, or delete your private keys.
Generate, view, or delete SSL certificate signing requests. and I give the code to provider SSL
I changed my config.php
From define('WEB_PATH', 'http://yourdomain.com/');
To  define('WEB_PATH', 'https://yourdomain.com/');
But is not working.
What I need to do?

HORTENSIA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: OSClass with SSL - How To
« Reply #2 on: March 15, 2017, 08:44:19 pm »
?

Aficionado

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4023
  • Good things come to those who wait
Re: OSClass with SSL - How To
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2017, 09:18:27 pm »
?

Please to not post ? and Ups.

To the problem: What "doesn't work means" ? Nothing. We can't help if we don't know what happens.

Nothing else is needed to Osclass from what you changed. Apparently the SSL certificate is not working for non-Osclass reasons.