Advertisement:

Author Topic: Manually type the type of car  (Read 1004 times)

HORTENSIA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Manually type the type of car
« on: July 31, 2018, 10:18:03 pm »
I want to manually type the type of car when I add ad
What needs to be changed I ask for help pleace. .
« Last Edit: July 31, 2018, 10:21:19 pm by HORTENSIA »

HORTENSIA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: Manually type the type of car
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2018, 06:34:38 pm »
Does anyone know how to change the code?

WEBmods

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 983
Re: Manually type the type of car
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2018, 09:57:06 pm »
Hello,

There is no simple solution. You would basically need to modify the whole plugin because when it comes to makes and models, they all rely on ID's, which you won't have with text only input. I suggest you to use custom fields (check this for min and max search) or Custom Attributes plugin.

Regards.

HORTENSIA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: Manually type the type of car
« Reply #3 on: August 02, 2018, 11:43:30 am »
I work with both plugins on the ad car page.
Custom Attributes and Cars attributes.

On the ad page  (/item/new)
How can I set up first Custom Attributes and then options from Cars Attributes.

WEBmods

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 983
Re: Manually type the type of car
« Reply #4 on: August 02, 2018, 05:00:08 pm »
The easiest way is to completely uninstall "Cars attributes" while keeping custom attributes and then install it back again. The other way is to modify both plugins and add priorities in hooks.

Regards.

HORTENSIA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: Manually type the type of car
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2018, 02:17:04 am »
I have already modified both the plugins.
Please tell me how I can add priorities in hooks. (in both plugins)


HORTENSIA

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 85
Re: Manually type the type of car
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2018, 01:21:45 pm »
SOLVED