Advertisement:

Author Topic: Add new section "Business Showcase"  (Read 68 times)

kiluas

Add new section "Business Showcase"
« on: June 19, 2017, 04:06:41 am »
I am just getting started with using Osclass and I was wondering if it would be possible with any already existing plugins or themes to add another section to the website except for the default "announcements". What I would like is to be able to add another user category (businesses) that require a) a profile with elevated privileges & b) products/services listing.

I think that it could add an extra functionality to my website to differentiate between us and the 100k other announcement websites that exist out there, but I'm not sure if it's viable with Osclass.

Liath

• #Kurt_Cobain { margin-bottom: -6.5ft; }
Re: Add new section "Business Showcase"
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2017, 05:39:25 am »
Osclass has just an extra database field b_company for users to toggle between company and normal user, but it's not in use with core functionality. There was sometimes a try to turn Osclass into this what you want to achieve, but mostly it was given up, like myself... i have to many other projects to follow this also.

When you have knowledge in programming, it should be easy to achieve what you want, but you have to do it by yourself.

kiluas

« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2017, 03:20:40 pm »
Osclass has just an extra database field b_company for users to toggle between company and normal user, but it's not in use with core functionality. There was sometimes a try to turn Osclass into this what you want to achieve, but mostly it was given up, like myself... i have to many other projects to follow this also.

When you have knowledge in programming, it should be easy to achieve what you want, but you have to do it by yourself.

Hey, thanks for the quick reply!