Advertisement:

Author Topic: Osclass Extreme Memory Usage with Multi-Country  (Read 6187 times)

Aficionado

Osclass Extreme Memory Usage with Multi-Country
« on: September 05, 2015, 12:47:09 am »
As you can see in the image capture, i (try to) run one Osclass with 22 countries. Right now it has less than 2000 ads, so it is practically empty.

BUT i hit memory limits all the time. I increased from 256 to 392 and now to 512. The errors of short memory are when adding a listing or Editing a listing and who knows where else. I run 2 plugins, nothing special, same as my other 4 Osclass installations (not multi-country).

I'm not a programmer but I think a better strategy of countries/regions/cities should be adopted by Osclass. It is absurd to need 512mb of memory just to Edit a post. All themes i have tried.

Or maybe it is a bug somewhere ?

« Last Edit: September 05, 2015, 12:51:20 am by Aficionado »

Aficionado

Re: Osclass Extreme Memory Usage with Multi-Country
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2015, 12:55:27 am »
Here are some errors, very strange, because when i increase the allowed memory, the "needed" memory also increase (in the error). Doesn't seem right to me.

[04-Sep-2015 18:32:52 Europe/London] PHP Fatal error:  Allowed memory size of 268435456 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 87 bytes) in /home/oc-includes/osclass/classes/database/DBRecordsetClass.php on line 186

[04-Sep-2015 18:33:49 Europe/London] PHP Fatal error:  Allowed memory size of 411041792 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 7864320 bytes) in /home/oc-includes/osclass/frm/Form.form.class.php on line 26

[04-Sep-2015 18:38:08 Europe/London] PHP Fatal error:  Allowed memory size of 411041792 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 7602176 bytes) in /home/oc-includes/osclass/frm/Form.form.class.php on line 26

The above two last errors are with 392 mb. Now i'm at 512 and that is the max i can have. But with 512 of memory, with several visitors at once, it will crash again.