Loading


Advertisement:

Author Topic: [IMPORTANT] GLOBAL thread of problems with plugins [MUST READ/PARTICIPATE]  (Read 12563 times)

johnnybravo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 43
Issue with the Ad Importer Plugin!!!

Please tell me how to add the plugin attributes in the xml. I have plugins installed namely car attributes,custom attributes,job attributes and so on.
How can I get it the xml import working for these plugins. Do I have to make changes in the index.php for that?

HELP!!!!!

spongy3000

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
PLEASE UPGRADE OSC_MOBILE.....PLEEEAAASE!!!
 :'( :'( :'(

Boros

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 18
I was thinking about plugins and i have an idea. I think every plugin should have screenshots of operation from admin perspective (backend) and also from user perspective (frontend) because that way it would be easier to find if some control element is missing and if something went wrong.

lonecrowlab

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: [IMPORTANT] GLOBAL thread of problems with plugins [MUST READ/PARTICIPATE]
« Reply #33 on: January 06, 2015, 06:11:16 pm »
Can someone help me with this? why some plug ins cannot integrate properly with the user menu?

http://forums.osclass.org/plugins-20/how-to-fix-user-menu-disturbed-by-additional-plugins-like-watchlist-pm-etc/msg112667/#msg112667

angkorwonder.com

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Share.Shine.Success
Re: [IMPORTANT] GLOBAL thread of problems with plugins [MUST READ/PARTICIPATE]
« Reply #34 on: January 26, 2015, 06:10:12 pm »
Modern theme 5.0.0
Osclass version 4.3.1

Youtube and other plugins are not working at all.

Php 5.0

Thanks

dev101

  • Osclass Hero
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1776
  • osclass.work
Re: [IMPORTANT] GLOBAL thread of problems with plugins [MUST READ/PARTICIPATE]
« Reply #35 on: January 26, 2015, 07:12:38 pm »
Osclass 4.3.1? You are posting from the future? :) I guess you mean 3.3.1.
PHP 5.0 is extremely old, PHP 5.3 should be used at least (and it has EOL status as well).

Regards

rejja

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Hello, how can i make to have different makes and models on different categories? E.g i have categories like Vehicles, Vans, Motorcycles.... so if a user select the vehicle category then can choose from Bmw,Audi,Bentley and if selects the Motorcycles than can choose Aprilia, Honda, Yamaha? I tried with car attributes and custom attributes plugin but without luck.
4.Chrome Browser
4.Osclass 3.5.6
« Last Edit: April 09, 2015, 07:07:00 pm by rejja »

ctxdl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
S3 Plugin not working
« Reply #37 on: May 04, 2015, 07:49:37 pm »
THe amazon s3 plugin is not working at all the paths are not generatong correctly

mkmobi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 116
i am using azul theme
Popular Ad Plugin not working in osclass 3.5.7
Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 62788 bytes) in /home/domain/public_html/oc-content/plugins/popular_ads/index.php on line 63

Aficionado

  • issues
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4764
  • Hardliner
i am using azul theme
Popular Ad Plugin not working in osclass 3.5.7
Code: [Select]
Fatal error: Allowed memory size of 33554432 bytes exhausted (tried to allocate 62788 bytes) in /home/domain/public_html/oc-content/plugins/popular_ads/index.php on line 63

It doesn't work because you allow 32 mb to Osclass. Osclass can't work with 32 mb of physical memory.


terrybakshi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Rich Edit Problem - i uploaded the plugin i can see it working in backend but on the front end on itempost page its not working or showing anything i am using flatter theme. could someone suggest any help.

Thanks
« Last Edit: July 05, 2015, 07:38:58 am by terrybakshi »

yinugosite

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
I get the "Unzip failed" error when I download a plugin or a theme. Does anyone have a solution to this? I am using osclass version 3.5.7

terrybakshi

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
try reinstalling the osclass again on your site.
« Last Edit: August 30, 2015, 12:56:16 pm by terrybakshi »

Ashok Bhamla

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 126
  • Just ask me
Re: [IMPORTANT] GLOBAL thread of problems with plugins [MUST READ/PARTICIPATE]
« Reply #43 on: September 28, 2015, 06:30:19 am »
add blog section this can help people lot...

nootkan

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 255
[SOLVED] May be a little late adding my two cents but the youtube video plugin works very well for the website but does not resize when viewing on the mobile phone. I tried several things and nothing seems to work to resolve the issue. The work around is to have the mobile size player on the website but it looks a little weird with respect to its small size though it can then be easily viewed on the mobile phone.

Here is the code:

Code: [Select]
<?php if( isset($detail['s_youtube']) && !empty($detail['s_youtube']) ) { ?>
<div>
    <h2 style="margin-top: 10px;"><?php _e('And This Is My Whoop Whoopler YouTube Video''youtube') ; ?></h2>
    <object width="300" height="300">
        <param name="movie" value="<?php echo trim($detail['s_youtube']) ; ?>"></param>
        <param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param>
        <param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param>
        <param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always"></param>
        <embed src="<?php echo $detail['s_youtube'] ; ?>"
          type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
          allowfullscreen="true"
          allowscriptaccess="always"
          wmode="transparent"
          width="300" height="300">
        </embed>
    </object>
<>
<?php ?>

As you can see I had to reduce the viewer to a 300x300 player in order to work for both.

Any suggestions?

WHOOP! WHOOP!


Be nice if someone could figure out how to style the css so the upload your video url textfield resizes also when viewed under 448 display.  I can't seem to find the right css even when using firebug to look for it.