Advertisement:

Author Topic: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup  (Read 1602 times)

topsell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #15 on: November 17, 2018, 05:55:40 pm »
I believe the plugin installed that but, I will check it out.  TY.

calinbehtuk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 447
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #16 on: November 17, 2018, 06:32:21 pm »
I don't know if that is your issue,i think that error comes when you disable the plugin. I think that you have other issue that freeze the page on that step.

topsell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #17 on: November 17, 2018, 06:41:38 pm »
I agree.

calinbehtuk

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 447
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #18 on: November 17, 2018, 08:03:11 pm »
I think that you have an js error, the same error is on demo site also.
I think that google maps is the issue, the script is not loaded.
« Last Edit: November 17, 2018, 08:05:45 pm by calinbehtuk »

topsell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #19 on: November 17, 2018, 08:05:01 pm »
Aaaaaah, interesting!  You may be onto something.  Thank you!

topsell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #20 on: November 17, 2018, 10:06:30 pm »
Well, setting up Google Maps fixed the "hanging up" issue but now the new business doesn't appear.  Ugh.   :-\

OSclass Market, you've got some splainin' to do!

topsell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #21 on: December 10, 2018, 05:14:16 pm »
Okay, so I have discovered that using an email that is already "in the system" when trying to setup a new business in the directory is an issue.  I've managed to setup some new accounts but, now the Google map on their directory page no longer works.

Wonderful product.

topsell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2018, 05:36:34 pm »
..... and the Font Awesome icons stopped working.

fog

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1062
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2018, 06:57:34 pm »
That product have a lot of issues. I wrote a public question some time ago, they never approved my public question. Indeed, I suggested the issues found, so far they never answered.

This was my public question:

«I not will buy it, because I see at least 5 big malfunctions.

1 - The listings of user not appears on business profiles, only one is displayed.
If we can note, all business profiles have only one listing, except PEZMANIA profile business, he have 3 listings, but when you click on that, you only see one listing displayed inside of business profile. that is a big malfunction on code.

2 - The other malfunction: how a simple publish (listing published) can be related with business categories? We know user need an business account on registration, but on publish page you don't see any dropdown menu to business categories, instead of that, only appears a common and regular categories by default.

On my opinion, need exists to relating/connexion the regular categories with the business categories. Example: regular category "Restaurants" --> to business category "food".

Of course, on admin dashboard of plugin, admin need choose that relation between regular categories with business categories, or these relation will unuseful to admin managements.

3 - The links menu of plugin appears on top "outside" of header, and the markup code position after footer tag. Using position absolute, using CSS code directly on HTML, is not the best way to do it with a premium plugin with that price to sell, or reduce the price of product.

My suggestion is using a custom hook, to admin add that hook on he really need see the links menu of plugin, where he really want on your own theme.

4 - On business listings the links menu not appears, that is another malfunction.

5 - On business listings the footer of theme not appears, that is another malfunction.

You need fix all these malfunctions firstly.

Observation: Why latest questions of products of market appears on last page? What is old would need appear on last page, and not on on first, and the recent activity would need appear on first page and not on last page.»

topsell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2018, 07:10:08 pm »
Thanks..

At the very least some documentation/instructions included with the product would have been nice.  Oh, and someone to answer support tickets.

Right now the plugin is working acceptably for me.  Not sure if it is what is causing  the Font Awesome I'm now having.

fog

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1062
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #25 on: December 10, 2018, 07:30:51 pm »
My questions was related with live demo of product on market. Was what I found to my side with that.

Maybe you can specify better what happens on your side, with bender theme, will be nice to me. I would like purchase this product on next version, but I need be sure all content can working well, including number of related items of business accounts, relation on common categories, with business categories (that not exists yet).

Regards

MagicM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #26 on: February 06, 2019, 02:48:45 pm »
I just bought it.. still not sure if the new directory profile page is already available for existing ads users or they have to re-register in order to have their own business page.
Can anyone clarify that? Thanks in advance :)

topsell

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #27 on: February 06, 2019, 05:27:44 pm »
I believe you will have to change the users designation to company or business.

MagicM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #28 on: February 09, 2019, 08:32:55 pm »
Thanks Topsell,
given the fact that they're already 7000 (all business-professionals users), it must be done manually operating on the database, like renaming tables/fields, or is an added option/flag/checklist I see on the users list once I activate the plugin?  ???


MagicM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: OSCLASS Business Directory Plugin - Will not complete new business setup
« Reply #29 on: February 13, 2019, 12:43:50 pm »
Update: Well, looks like the existing users accounts for ads aren't integrated on the directory, each user must re-register from scratch, too bad.

On top of that, i have the same problem (frozen procedure while creating a new business profile) already noticed above.
Another bummer is that the plugin creates directory named like "shop" that's pretty confusing for professionals' listings...

Any of you was able to have a refund? I saw another similar plugin that looks more promising...