Advertisement:

Author Topic: Idea of Site down for maintenance plugin  (Read 2879 times)

zzack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Idea of Site down for maintenance plugin
« on: September 04, 2011, 06:27:50 am »
Many professional websites have a maintenance page that shows when their site is being worked on.

I was thinking that in the admin panel there could be an on/off toggle where the user can select the site live or maintenance notice.

This plugin should not be too difficult to create. Here's a sample of a page that could show up...

http://www.sohtanaka.com/web-design/examples/site-down-page/index.htm

Romeo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
Re: Idea of Site down for maintenance plugin
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2011, 08:28:26 am »
That is already there. Click on Tools and you will see Maintenance mode which you can turn on or off. When you turn it on, your user will see a message like this...

We are sorry for any inconvenience. "your website name" is under maintenance mode.

zzack

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Idea of Site down for maintenance plugin
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2011, 09:34:24 am »
Ok, I missed it there... Very Cool

Thanks Romeo

RajaSekar

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 791
  • ராஜசேகர்
Re: Idea of Site down for maintenance plugin
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2011, 11:34:55 am »

Locate these line head.php

Code: [Select]

<meta http-equiv="Expires" content="Fri, Jan 01 1970 00:00:00 GMT" />


Replace the above line with this

Code: [Select]

<meta http-equiv="Expires" content="Fri, Jan 01 1970 00:00:00 GMT" />
<meta HTTP-EQUIV="REFRESH" content="0; url=<?php osc_base_path()?>oc-content/uploads/site under construction/">


Download the free construction themes from here

http://cdn.ourtutscom.netdna-cdn.com/wp-content/uploads/under-construction-template.zip

Extract and place into uploads folder

construction themes demo

http://www.ourtuts.com/under-construction-template/


elena

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
Re: Idea of Site down for maintenance plugin
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2012, 01:07:44 pm »
Hello, I followed the procedure is very simple, but it changes nothing remains We are sorry for any inconvenience. MySite.Net is undergoing maintenance .