Loading


Advertisement:

Author Topic: Popular search on wizards theme -  (Read 170 times)

Darwazo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Popular search on wizards theme -
« on: October 03, 2017, 06:13:49 pm »
Pls. i need to understand this ....and may be its bug / error.

Attached file is showing up Popular search status on my site and I'm surprise as it looks too much traffic on site :P but in reality its not yet. Pls. someone advise how this works and why its 1504 for Flat ?

Anyway to reset to Zero ( i know disable).
Any other recommendation....


thanks alot guys



mrtsoftware

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2017, 07:19:34 pm »
Please try to recalculate categories, cities and item stats,

From Panel > Tools > Category Stats + Location Stats

Aficionado

  • issues
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5196
  • Hardliner
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2017, 09:57:45 pm »
Maybe you CRON doesn't work ?

Darwazo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2017, 03:40:12 am »
Thank you mrtsoftware & Aficionado for your input.
I have been doing update for location and categories and Cron is also marked checked.
I'm not sure what is this about ......

marius-ciclistu

  • issues
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 811
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #4 on: October 08, 2017, 10:04:41 am »
The autocton works only if you have visitors on your page.

Darwazo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #5 on: October 08, 2017, 08:53:31 pm »
Thank you Marius !!
So you mean to say " these are real hits / traffic to the site".? ....because searching Plot (2000+ times)? may be possible
For me ...number looks overstated and sort of some error ....

marius-ciclistu

  • issues
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 811
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2017, 08:58:40 pm »
No. The autocron is triggered by your visitors. If your site doesn't receive any visitor your cron will not work.

mrtsoftware

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #7 on: October 09, 2017, 12:27:33 am »
Did you try to recalculate stats as I adviced?

mrtsoftware

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #8 on: October 09, 2017, 12:46:53 am »
I found something about your problem, When visitors are clicling each category, numbers on category are increasing twice, for example " Nokia" 1716 now, if someone clicks on " Nokia " , number will be increased 1718 ...
This means that your pages are indicating number of clicks, not number of placed items.

Darwazo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #9 on: October 09, 2017, 04:54:47 am »
Thank you guys for input !

I am still unable to resolve problem even identify properly !! What is solution - if any you know?
But this could be positive as well ;) if its showing more hits .......:p  :P :P

MRT : I did count of categorization and location but no impact on those identified items. But I know this works for location total and category total b/c sometime total is not right.

Thank you....



mrtsoftware

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 195
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #10 on: October 09, 2017, 09:08:14 am »
- create a "test" folder, install new osclasswizards there,
- create test database and clon your current database and photos folder there, check if problem is still continueing,
- If not, start to replace your modifications one by one and check view after each changing,
in this manner you can find source of error,

if you are not a non coder like me, this is the only way to find source of error,

Darwazo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 79
Re: Popular search on wizards theme -
« Reply #11 on: October 10, 2017, 04:56:08 pm »
I have testing website and I do try everything before updating website.
I couldn’t really get it how to check it, it may be some algorithm or function.

My only concern is it’s not a BUG with future implications.
No implications, I won’t play

Thank you very much for ur input